Services in March

Sunday 3rd March 11.00am Holy Communion (BCP) With ‘Good News Crew’ Tuesday 5th March 11.00am Holy Communion at Percy Wood Close Wednesday 6th March 7.30pm Ash Wednesday Service Sunday 10th March 9.30am Holy Communion 11.00am Family Service Sunday 17th March 11.00am Morning Prayer Sunday 24th March 11.00am Family Communion Sunday 31st March 11.00am Mothering Sunday … [Read more…]

Services in February

Sunday 3rd February 11.00am Holy Communion (BCP) With ‘Good News Crew’ Tuesday 5th February 11.00am Holy Communion at Percy Wood Close Sunday 10th February 9.30am Holy Communion 11.00am Family Service Sunday 17th February 11.00am Morning Prayer Sunday 24th February 11.00am Family Communion

Services in January

Sunday 6th January 11.00am   Holy Communion (BCP) With ‘Good News Crew’ Tuesday 8th January 11.00am   Holy Communion at Percy Wood Close Sunday 13th January 10.30am United Service at Hilton Methodist Sunday 20th January 9.30am Holy Communion 11.30am Morning Prayer Sunday 27th January 11.00am   Family Communion

Carols By Candlelight Christmas Eve 6.30pm

The carol service this year follows the tradition of the Festival of Lessons and Carols that was first celebrated 100 years ago at King’s College, Cambridge on Christmas Eve, 1918. After serving as an army chaplain in the first world war, the Dean of King’s, Eric Milner-White, adapted an original 1880’s service from Truro cathedral … [Read more…]

Interregnum

“Interregnum” is the term used in the Anglican Communion to describe the period before a new parish priest is appointed to fill a vacancy. During an interregnum, the administration of the parish is the responsibility of the churchwardens Since Revd. Andy Murphie left the post of Vicar at St.Mary’s the Church Wardens and PCC have … [Read more…]